Toasted Quinoa Muesli

IMG_3687

I would say muesli is one of my new favourite breakfasts, second to porridge of course. I was kind of missing yogurt and granola, because I’m not a fan of all the chemicals in soya yogurt and coconut yogurt is pretty expensive. I love all the varieties of muesli you can get, and I love mixing it up between soft muesli (I love this one) and crunchy muesli (this is yummy).

So I thought it was about time I made my own, and with my pining for my old breakfasts of yogurt and granola I decided to make a really crunchy muesli. On eating this for the first time, I would say it’s a touch too crunchy, but after soaking it for about 5 minutes in my almond milk it was just right! This would make an excellent granola too, for eating with any plant milk or yogurt.

 

Makes 2 servings

Ingredients

2 Handfuls QuinoaIMG_3680

2 Handfuls Oats

About 15 Hazelnuts, roughly chopped

1 Handful Flaked Almonds

1 Handful Flaked Coconut

1 Handful Chia Seeds

1 tbsp Honey

1 tsp Coconut Oil

 

Ingredients for after cooking

2 Handfuls Puffed Rice

2 Handfuls mixed Raisins

 

Pre-heat the oven to 150Β°c Conventional. Add all of the ingredients, except the puffed rice and raisins, to a bowl and mix until all the ingredients are coated evenly with coconut oil and honey. Lay out evenly on a baking tray, and bake for 15 minutes, or until golden brown.

Leave to cool, then store in a screw top jar or serve straight away.

 

IMG_3688

 

One thought on “Toasted Quinoa Muesli

Leave a Reply

