Banana-Bee Smoothie

No, this doesn’t actually contain bees, don’t worry! I picked up some bee pollen from Neal’s Yard to try (more about this in my New Discoveries post, coming up next week) and despite not tasting great on it’s own, when added to this smoothie it tastes amazing! Mixed with banana, cinnamon, honey and my usual handful of green goodness (spinach) this super tasty, super nutritious, glassful of heaven can be classed as breakfast, a snack or dessert. I just can’t stress how uniquely yummy this is!

Ingredients (for 1 glass) 

200ml Almond/Oat milk

1 small Banana (I use frozen chunks so it’s extra cold!)

1/2 tsp Honey*

1 tsp Bee Pollen

Sprinkle of Cinnamon

1 handful Spinach

 

Add all of the ingredients to a blender and blend until smooth!

*For completely animal-free vegans, you can substitute honey for maple syrup, and leave out the bee pollen
IMG_3670
IMG_3665
3 thoughts on “Banana-Bee Smoothie

  1. I’m glad you like it! It really does taste as amazing as it sounds, I’m so pleased you are sharing it with your friends! I hope you all love it as much as I do πŸ™‚ Lauren x

    Like

Leave a Reply

