Minty Blackberry and Ginger Smoothie

IMG_3518 This smoothie combination is one of my favourites at the moment as it’s so refreshing and makes me feel cool and summery. It’s also packed with goodness that makes my skin glow.

Ingredients

– 75g Frozen blackberries
– Half a very ripe banana
– Handful spinach
– 3cm slice cucumber
– Chunk of fresh ginger, peeled (about 8g)
– 5 mint leaves
– 200ml almond milk

Method

Place all the ingredients into a blender (or jug, using a hand held blender) and blend until smooth.

 

Top tip:Β Using frozen ingredients means the smoothie is extra cold and refreshing. I like to freeze sliced bananaIMG_3520 when it’s just ripe then it stays perfect for as long as I want it and it won’t go off, and it also means I can use just as much as I want without wasting any. Although it defrosts a bit mushy so it’s best for things like smoothies or ingredients in baking, rather than to eat alone.

 

6 thoughts on “Minty Blackberry and Ginger Smoothie

  1. I love your blog, your posts are beautiful! I just followed you, it would be great if we can support each other πŸ™‚ I am so glad I got to discover you ❀

    Like

  2. Hey Arielle, Thank you! I really appreciate your support, I just started out! If you ever post vegan recipes I would be more than happy to feature it on my blog as a guest recipe to promote you! And it would be amazing if you could do the same? If you have any vegan recipes on your blog you’d like me to promote, just reply to this comment with a few links for me to pick from and I will promote you! Thanks again for following me, I won’t let you down πŸ˜‰ Lauren x

    Like

Leave a Reply

